Stars – Your Ex- Lover is Dead

This was the first Stars song that I have ever listened too! Ever since that day in 2006, I have been hooked to this Canadian band!

I remember I was drawn to this song because at the time I was experiencing a break up. Sounds kind of funny to mention that now since it was so long ago haha but that’s what music is all about, right? Raw emotion and being able to relate to a song in that moment. Heart ache and love have written some of the best music!

I own all seven of their albums and have seen them perform live! I recommend you check them out at some point! Since all of the members grew up in Toronto, you might be able to catch them playing some where in the city!

If you enjoy this song, check out their album, ” Set Yourself on Fire.”

Posted on April 2, 2013, in All Things Music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Tea&Biscuits

Unique festivals and places around the world that I would one day love to experience. My travel bucket list.

Bird of Passage

Travelling, eating and everything in between

My Journey Back Into Photography

From Nikon to Canon...

girl with gratitude

turning my cynicism into gratitude ~ challenging myself to be more thankful

adamcotterpr

Making sure the world has enough awesome

aviwanderlust.wordpress.com/

Musings of a twenty something dreamer wanting to get out there and see the world

harbingerhouse

Harbinger House Presents NAC Symposium

philomathematic

I am the cat’s pajamas

The App Traveler

Travel with technology on your side.

Love Self, Love Earth

Eco-friendly lifestyle tips

Jay Millington's Portfolio

It's not black and white.

Where Words Fail, Music Speaks

Canadian Indie Music Scene

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

