Osheaga Music Festival 2013

Hey Music Fans! 🙂

If you’re interested in attending a music festival this summer, I have the festival for you! After much anticipation, The Osheaga Music Festival released their 2013 line up a few days ago! This years line up caters to all types of music interests! This years line up has such artists as: Mumford and Sons, Phoenix, New Order, The Cure, The Lumineers, Tegan and Sara, Jimmy Eat World, Silversun Pickups, The Gaslight Anthem, Hollerado, Grouplove and much more!

The festival takes place at Parc Jean-Drapeau, Montreal from August 2-4. I went to Osheaga last year and I can’t wait to go back again this year! I believe everyone should experience a music festival at some point in his or her life. When I went last year my experience was full of great music, great friends and everlasting memories. There will be more posts coming up about my stories from Osheaga!

The three-day pass costs $235 which is a reasonable price considering the variety of artists that you will get to see in a three day span (especially if you consider that some of the headliners solo shows would cost any where from $60-$100 a ticket!) and, well, the fun that you will have is priceless!

So grab your friends and plan a road trip to beautiful Montreal this summer! Trust me, after you have been once, you will be counting down the day until it returns!

I am going to get my three-day pass, are you?

Image

Posted on March 16, 2013, in All Things Music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Tea&Biscuits

Unique festivals and places around the world that I would one day love to experience. My travel bucket list.

Bird of Passage

Travelling, eating and everything in between

My Journey Back Into Photography

From Nikon to Canon...

girl with gratitude

turning my cynicism into gratitude ~ challenging myself to be more thankful

adamcotterpr

Making sure the world has enough awesome

aviwanderlust.wordpress.com/

Musings of a twenty something dreamer wanting to get out there and see the world

harbingerhouse

Harbinger House Presents NAC Symposium

philomathematic

I am the cat’s pajamas

The App Traveler

Travel with technology on your side.

Love Self, Love Earth

Eco-friendly lifestyle tips

Jay Millington's Portfolio

It's not black and white.

Where Words Fail, Music Speaks

Canadian Indie Music Scene

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

